14 comments on “ADO.NET Data Services returns 1000 items

  1. Pingback: Maximum number of $expand segments using listdata.svc « Second Life of a Hungarian SharePoint Geek

  2. Dude, Bigh THX!
    You saved me a lot of hours!!
    This solution worked like a charm!

    Best regards,
    Greg.

  3. OK, I’m really sorry. Please delete my other comments — the commenting engine killed my angle brackets.

    Last try! I encoded the angle brackets:

    public static List<TItem> GetAll<TItem>(this DataServiceContext context, DataServiceQuery<TItem> query)
    {
        DataServiceQueryContinuation<TItem> token = null;
        var response = query.Execute() as QueryOperationResponse<TItem>;
    
        var items = new List<TItem>();
    
        do
        {
            if (token != null)
            {
                response = context.Execute<TItem>(token);
                items.AddRange(response);
            }
            else
            {
                items.AddRange(response);
            }
        } while ((token = response.GetContinuation()) != null);
    
        return items;
    }
    
  4. Would you have to package your solution as a solution in Visual Studio and deploy? Can this be accomplished in JavaScript? I am using .

    jQuery.getJSON(“/site/_vti_bin/listdata.svc/ListName

    I can only pull back 1000 items. Need to pull back 3000+.

    • Hi Casey. I need Same requirement dude. if you had solution please make a mail to this email id “raorayidi@ixi.my”. Please help me dude I am suffering last 10 days.

  5. jQuery.getJSON(“/site/_vti_bin/listdata.svc/ListName

    I can only pull back 1000 items. Need to pull back 3000+.

    Can any help me please? I

  6. Hi great post, I am using a simple JavaScript Ajax call to pull data from the list data.svc how could I add this script to my html page ?

Leave a Reply

