8 comments on “Add custom action in Site Actions Menu at a specific location

  1. This is what I need, but I can’t get it to work.
    Can you provide the code of the example in the screenshots please?

  2. Pingback: My Notes - Adding a Custom Action Menu Item | SharePoint Development & Ops

  3. If you are going to write an article like this either include all the source in the article, or provide it as a downloadable VS solution. As it is, it is incomplete and therefore worthless. It doesn’t work for me either, so I have wasted my time on this.

    • Sorry @GillouX. Please disregard this comment and see my subsequent post just below. Thanks again🙂

    • Hello SonicVader,

      This article was not meant to share code but to explain the concept of placing a custom action at a specific location.

      Being a developer is not only about leeching code but also understanding it!

      Like I wrote in one of my comment, the code was provided because somebody asked for it but I had to clean it up before and didn’t have time to test it but I am sure that you are skilled enough to make it working on your own, otherwise you should change job😀

Leave a Reply

